top of page
  • Megan

Two (Very) Underrated Dolls ~ Fixing Up My New Dolls


Hey all!

So, I'm heading out for Bible Camp tomorrow but I wanted to show you all how I restored my new dolls. I hope you enjoy! :)


 

The two dolls I got are, in my opinion, are very underrated.

Who are they?













































































Lea Clark and Tenney Grant!


Now, I get Tenney's release was a little out of the ordinary, which may have caused some people to not like her. Honestly though, she is gorgeous. I think she is a super unique doll and I really can't wait to photograph her!


I know a lot of people have Lea and I think everyone thinks she is an interesting looking doll, but she is still seriously underrated. She is stunning. I also have a really fun personality for her, and I can't wait to include her in more stories.


Tenney's face paint is very good still. She has one scuff on her lips, but it hardly shows.


This picture doesn't show it very well, but Lea had a bit of accumulated dirt on her cheeks. Nothing a magic eraser can't fix though. :)


I was very pleasantly surprised by their hair. From the pictures in the add, their hair looked very dry, it's actually very soft still, just lots of flyaways.


Lea's ends are a little frazzled.


Tenney's ends were better, but I still gave them a little trim.


Now, these rag curlers are what I use to care for all my curly-haired dolls hair., and I didn't see why it wouldn't work for Tenney.


So, I wet her hair with a spray bottle, brushed it then put the curlers in.


I was a tad worried about Lea's hair as I've seen so many gorgeous pictures of her hair, and I really wanted to get it right. But I decided I would try the 'pin curl' method, for a bit looser curl.


So, again I wet and brushed the hair then I simply curled it around itself and stuck a pin in it, boop. XD Please comment if you get it.


I have seen people use this method but, most of them curled it around a marker. I however was to lazy to go find one, so...


 

OK, I have to leave for camp now so, I hope you enjoyed!

Just a quick note, my summer series that has been in the works for about four weeks, is almost ready. I was hoping to have a grand premiere this Wednesday, but my mom would have to post it for me, so it maybe up on Monday instead. OK, bye! :)

~ Megan




34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page