top of page
  • Megan

Farm Tour ~ A Photostory


Hey all!

This is just a fun little story, and I hope you all enjoy. (And laugh)


 

Amy smiled and ran over what she was supposed to say as the camera doll fiddled with her settings.


"OK, 3...2...1 go." and the camera began recording.

"Hello there everyone. I'm Amy, and I'm here to-"


"Wait!" Afton called as she ran across the lawn, "I'm coming!"


"Um, Afton?" Amy asked, "What are you doing here?"


"Hello everyone!" Afton said waving at the camera, completely ignoring Amy, "It's Afton here and I'm going to be giving you a farm tour today!"

"Afton." Amy said more loudly, "Why are you doing this? You don't like animals, or the outdoors, or... anything that includes moving."


"Dear Amy," Afton said, slipping an arm around her shoulder, "I must be dutifully remembered to our readers."

"What?"

"Our summer series! That's what!" Afton replied grouchily.


"But you're one of the main characters in the story." Amy said, shaking her head.

"But I play a boy!" Afton raged.

"Oh, um...."


"I want one more chance to remind everyone of the beautiful, amazing person I really am." Afton said brushing her hair away, "I must remind everyone-"


"OK", Amy cut in before she could continue, "I have no idea what that means, but you can help me with this post if you want."

"Great!"


"So let's get into the tour!" Afton said dramatically.


 

"I am not going in there." Afton shook her head, "No way, Hosea."


Amy rolled her eyes, "Come on Afton. It doesn't smell that bad."


"I said 'No way Hosea'" Afton insisted.


"Please! Afton, I can't do this without you!" Amy begged.


"Well fine, but only if I can hold my breath." Afton sighed.


 

"Hey everyone!" Amy said, "The first thing I wanted to show you is our chicken brooder."


"As you can see we have turkey chicks in here right now."


"We also have these Brahma hens, who act like mothers to all the chicks."


As Amy talked Afton was slowly tuning purple.


"Oh," Amy giggled, "It kind of looks like these momma hens want us to leave."


"Oh thank goodness!" Afton cried, "Get me out of here!"


'Afton wait!" Amy cried exasperatedly.

 

Amy caught up to Afton under a tree, where she was hyperventilating.


"Afton, are you OK?" Amy asked.

"Yes...it...just...reeks...in...there..." Afton panted, "At...least...I...didn't...pass...out..."

Amy giggled, "Don't worry. Next are the horses, that should be easy for you."


 

"Hey guys, so we're at the horse pen and I'm going to try to call one of them over." Amy smiled.


Amy pointed excitedly "Look here comes Storm now!"



"Whew." Afton sighed as she finally reached the top of the fence.


"Ah!" she cried in surprise, "He's huge!"


"Afton he's really nice. Look he's sniffing me!" Amy squealed.


"Oh." Afton sighed as she calmed down, "I guess he is kind of cute."

But everything changed in a second.


"Ouch!" Afton shrieked, "He's trying to eat my hair!"

Once they got Afton's hair out Storm's mouth, she ran for it.


 

"Afton come back!" Amy called as she chased her.

"No way! My limelight isn't worth this!" Afton cried.


"Afton." that was all Amy said. She added her puppy-dog eyes.

"Oh... I don't know. What do we have left to show?" Afton asked worriedly.


 

"Where are we going?' Afton groaned.

"To the meat bird pens." Amy answered.


"Oh!" Afton gasped, "Those flowers are so pretty! I need to pick one."


"Do be careful where you put your feet." Amy warned.

But it was too late.


Afton's favorite shoes hit a squishy patch.


"Eww!" Afton cried, "No. Nope. No way. I am not going near chickens that make a mess like this and ruin my shoes!"


"Well, I guess we could skip the meat birds. That would leave the geese."

"Oh geese are so easy! I'll just go give one a hug and I can finally go back inside!" Afton cried run towards the geese pen.


"Afton! Be careful or they might bite!" but Afton wasn't listening.


 

"Come here geese!" Afton called as she landed in the pen.


The geese began to walk slowly and menacingly toward Afton.

"Whoa, hey, calm down." Afton said as she started backing away.


"Ahhh!" Afton cried as she began to run.


"Oh no!" Afton skidded to a stop as the geese circled her and closed in.


"So, I hope you have all enjoyed this tour," Amy smiled at the camera, "and now I need to go get Afton before the geese eat her. Bye!"

The End

13 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page