top of page
  • Megan

AG Release Summer 2019


Hey guys!

So, I have no idea how you guys know when AG is having a release. The only reason I found out there was one is because people put it on Instagram. But that just means it's even more of a surprise for me! So anyways, here are my thoughts on the new release! Please remember, these are just my opinions and I am totally not trying to offend anyone.


 

All following pictures belong to American Girl

 

Truly Me #81

I really like her! I think her hair colour is quite unique, it reminds me of Amy's. Plus I'm a sucker for red hair, brown eyes combos, but I do wish she had freckles...I want all my dolls to have freckles. XD


Truly Me #82

She is so pretty! She looks a lot like Josefina, but I love her! Her hair/skin tone combination is so gorgeous! If ever I bought a TM, it would be this doll or #21...


Bonjour Fashion Tee & Flower Market Skirt.

I'm actually not really loving the new mix and match sets. To me, the design on the shirt looks like it would peel right off. The skirt is cute, and I like the pattern but again, it looks cheaply made. Don't get me wrong, I do like the outfit/colour scheme, but I don't think the pieces are well made.


Purr-fect Dots Dress & Sunny Sights Flats

At first I didn't like this at all, but it is growing on me. I think it's probably my third favorite outfit from this release. I really like the style of the dress, and the shoes are simple but cute.


Sunny Paris Cardigan & Parisian Plaid Skirt

I've never like the mustard yellow trend. It just looks like the inside of an old sandwich. XD But I do like the skirt. I appreciate the neutral pieces of this release and this skirt is no exception.


Lovely Leopard Coat

OK, I know this probably isn't fair but when I saw this coat all I could think of was,


'They made Praline into a jacket.' I just can't unsee that. As you can probably tell, I'm not a huge fan of this coat.


City Sequins Sweater & Luxe Leggings

Let's deal with the sweater first. All I can see is a bow-tied Cookie Monster. Literally all I can see. I used to have the exact same shirt but red, and everyone called it my Elmo shirt. XD As for the leggings you can never have too many. :)


Eiffel Tower Blouse & Noir Jumper

This is definitely my second favorite of the whole release. I love the top, it's just so cute! And the jumper is super in fashion right now. I think AG pulled this off really well!


True Sparkle Salon Outfit

OK, I understand the pieces separately, but I do not like this set. Maybe if you took out the skirt, I would like it better...


Shimmering Ballet Outfit

I remember being nine, and getting an AG catalog. My favorite outfits were always the dance/skating ones. I can see this being super popular with younger girls.


Figure Skating Outfit

As I said, I think these kind of outfits are always popular. But they could have found a more creative name.


Blaire's Casual Outfit

I saved the best for last. I love love love this outfit! It is my new favorite outfit from AG. I think all the pieces tie together beautifully! I really want this now. XD


 

I know the release was a lot bigger, but I just wanted to do the outfits. (Although the bowling alley is pretty sweet...) So I wanted to just do a bit of an update. I'm working on my summer series and it is huge! I am trying really hard to get all the pictures taken. I've never done a story like this. It has a lot of action, but I tried to balance it with a little drama, so we'll see. Yeah, that's about it. Thanks for reading!

~ Megan


Sneak Peek of my series:


Issa and Eric

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page